Mykki Blanco releases ‘Hidewaway’ video for HIV awareness

Mykki Blanco
Mykki Blanco

Mykki Blanco has released a new video for “Hideaway” to coincide with National Youth HIV/AIDS Awareness Day.

Blanco became HIV positive in 2011, revealing his status on social media in 2015, writing: “Ive been HIV Positive since 2011, my entire career. fuck stigma and hiding in the dark, this is my real life. I’m healthy I’ve toured the world 3 times but ive been living in the dark, its time to actually be as punk as i say I am.” (sic)   Read More

Leave a Reply

