Visiting an Ethiopian HIV charity influenced my social work training

The BEZA volunteer team in Lalibela
Many of the volunteers work as tour guides, bringing in money that is spent on medicine and home-based care within the foundation. Photograph: Charlotte Petty

Halfway through my social work MA, I decided to use part of my summer holiday to travel around Ethiopia, and so in July last year, I visited the Beza Association, a foundation supporting communities affected by HIV in Lalibela, a town in the north of the country. Read More

Leave a Reply

